Some visual progress

19Apr07


adding a leg 4.16.2007, originally uploaded by *mia*.

So I promised some pictures tonight, and even though it’s actually tomorrow timewise, I haven’t been to bed yet- I’m on my way as soon as I finish this post.



adding the skirt 4.17.2007, originally uploaded by *mia*.

Here is where I began the skirt, in the loops created by the row that I only crocheted in the back loop.

Here is my little headless amigurumi still life, I’ve yet to attach the head because I’m still working out what I’m going to do for the face and hair and I figure it’d be way easier to experiment with the head seperate.

Last, but not least, is my little doll starting to come together, I like it.

2 Responses to “Some visual progress”

  1. This doll will be so cute! I also had a problem adding hair to a doll I was making. She kinda turned out bald in the back. Your idea for a wig sounds really good, though. It’d be a cool tutorial to put out there for other amigurumi-makers.

    Love all your other dolls, they are so cute!

  2. 2 Mia

    Thanks! That’s a great idea about the wig/hair tutorial, I seriously spent so much time online, in books and libraries looking for information on what to do and barely found anything useful for my purposes. I have too many other things on my plate right now to get to it right away, but since I’m really detail and visually oriented I think I might try to cater to people like me.


Leave a Reply

