man alive!

08May07

I have been sicker than sick since Thursday and feel like finally there is an end at sight. I’ve been trying to sleep and not sleeping for days, but for the first time last night I was able to fall asleep with the owlets and stay asleep with them for 11 hours!  Tonight is another uncrafty night, I have to get to bed- we had a fire nearby that burned 300 acres about 1/2 a mile from our house so we had to pack up the important stuff and get it ready to move if need be, as far as I know it’s been contained so we can get to bed, I’ll be back tomorrow with something of interest I hope.

But I’ll just leave you with a little tidbit of what I’ve been looking at of late, for some reason all of a sudden it’s Ayn Rand day- I’ve been on a Gary Cooper kick lately and have been getting his movies from blockbuster all week, so today in the mail came The Fountainhead, which is just coincidental since last week I got my mental_floss magazine in the mail and there’s a feature on Ayn Rand in it.  I had liked The Fountainhead and Atlas Shrugged back in my English major days so it was a nice coincidence anyway.  To bed! I’m getting a little loopy, and silly.

No Responses Yet to “man alive!”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

