Ay, que macho – El Ciclón Panzón

10Jun07

Owly Designs El Ciclón Panzón luchador amigurumi pattern front page, originally uploaded by *mia*.

So I already had my celebratory post about finishing this guy, but he’s been tested too now, so he’s definitely finished, pattern and all!

I seriously crack up every time I see this guy, I think it’s the mustache that does it for me, he’s just so macho!

Owly Designs El Ciclón Panzón amigurumi pattern page 2, originally uploaded by *mia*.

 

And because I’m a bit of a complainer, the following is a pet peeve of mine. I get frustrated by having to constantly indicate my left handedness, I know and understand why it’s helpful to know that. I mean, I use a fair amount of images in my patterns, so I understand how confusing it can be to a visual learner to follow the pattern if the person isn’t a lefty. My annoyance is that patterns from right handed designers don’t state anywhere that the person is right handed so if you aren’t make sure and remember that what you make might not resemble the image in the pattern! When I was getting back into crocheting and discovered the wonderful world of amigurumi, I tried patterns and was super frustrated myself because I was trying to get mine to look like the picture without knowing/remembering that crochet looks different depending on the handedness of the person crocheting it. Anyway, I just had to share my little rant, so right handers- when you design something and include images in your patterns, please state it, I know we’re a minority, but we still do enjoy crocheting too!

2 Responses to “Ay, que macho – El Ciclón Panzón”

  1. 1 teeni

    You are very talented and he is very cute. He cracks me up too but not because of the mustache. I think he makes me laugh more because every time I look at his “muscular” arms I see peanuts. 🙂 Hmmm – kinda makes me hungry. LOL. Nice work – keep posting your projects!

  2. 2 Mia

    Ha! I thought they looked like peanuts too! Thanks for the compliments 🙂


Leave a Reply

