Still plugging away…

16Jun07

at his hair that is! And dingbat me, I left my camera at my parent’s house so they could upload photos from my sister’s graduation.

I did decide on just the black wig cap and then embroidering strands to look like combed hair, the other one just didn’t sit well with me, it was a look that while appropriate for other types of guy’s, just isn’t the look for this boy.  I’m also wondering how to make a big ‘ole sombrero, I don’t want it to be super tall, but I also don’t want it to be too rounded up top because this boy has a big ‘ole head, 50 sts around to be exact. What to do, what to do.  Anybody have experience with crocheted amigurumi doll hats that they want to share?

I’m also working on a custom order that’s due by the end of the month, so sometimes I take a bit too much on and then freak out and over budget my time, but it’s already past the middle of the month so I’ve got to get to it and get things done!  Additionally, I’m thinking that I’m getting a bit too tired right now since my thoughts seem jibberish-ish in my mind, so to bed! Especially since I have to be up in 5 1/2 hours to go to another graduation *eek!*

No Responses Yet to “Still plugging away…”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

