Back home, rather boring

11Jul07

So I’ve been back since late-ish Thursday night, I’ve just been particularly tired and uninspired.  I think I’m getting a bit overwhelmed because I keep starting something new and not finishing anything.  The doily blanket is taking it’s toll, seriously, it’s taking forever! I’m working on round 22 of 26 rounds and it’s so time consuming, it’s the only crochet that I’ve worked on in the past almost 2 weeks and at this point I am just trying to get it finished.  Granted, I haven’t much time of late to work on anything, and I’m trying to change my sleep patterns to match my owlets and hubby more, so I haven’t had much time for crocheting or my beloved internet!

Saturday I got to go to see Transformers, ALL BY MYSELF!!! It was so relaxing, and fun especially because I’d been wanting to see it since I found out it was being made.  It’s really funny how much of a big deal something like that is for me now, but since I rarely spend any time without a child, save a bathroom trip, it was *so fun* to be alone.  The rest of the weekend consisted of swimming, church, groceries, and maniacal children. I’ll take a picture soon of the gigantic doily but right now I’m hearing someone waking up.

One Response to “Back home, rather boring”

  1. I love your work! I saw you on Ravelry. Don’t worry, once you are well rested, inspiration will come back. I am in a bit of a funk right now, too… with 2 projects that really need to get finished, one for August. I am on WP, too. My knitting/crochet/craft blog is
    http://dragoncanknit.wordpress.com


Leave a Reply

