What to name a skunk?

01Oct07

I’ve made another little doll, this time a little girl wearing a skunk outfit, the hubby has the camera in the trunk of the car or I’d take a picture. I’m not quite done yet anyway, I’m figuring out the logistics of the stripe, I do think it’s pretty cute. I’ve a dearth of girl patterns lately and thought a little girl wearing a skunk costume would be cute, the only problem is now trying to name her. I could use a family name, but I don’t think anyone in my family would be happy to learn a skunk had been named after them, regardless of how cute it is. I’m debating assonance too, but I may just name her after my middle sister, I don’t know yet. I’ve figured out a different way to do butt’s too, I think for little kids it’s cuter than actually making it look like 2 cheeks. What a conversation to have about crochet, huh!

We were away for the weekend and I didn’t get much time for crocheting, though I did get a date with the hubby thanks to one of the best aunts ever! Finally the Girl is down for a nap and the Boy is watching his daily movie so I have some downtime.

I have a baby shower in two weeks to go to and we are super low on funds this month so I was thinking about making something for the baby. The mama and I were pretty close as little girls, but I haven’t seen her in probably 5 years since every time we’re supposed to see each other at some event one or the other has something come up. To make matters even more interesting, I don’t know it the baby is a boy or a girl, from the invitation it appears that they’re not finding out. I couldn’t do that when I was pregnant, to me there were already too many surprises related to pregnancy that as soon as I could find out what the sex of the baby was I did immediately! I’ll try to get back soon, I’ve got to go peel and slice an apple!

**update**

I haven’t finished the skunk, and it’s hard to see the white stripe because of the background and lighting, but here’s what it looks like so far.

No Responses Yet to “What to name a skunk?”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

