The Rubster!

13Oct07

So I’d like to introduce you to the newest addition to all the little one’s who are playing dress up- her name is Ruby, named after the hubby’s sweet grandma, aka the Rubster according to my little sister. Her super cool outfit is based on one that my mom made for me when I was 3, I’m pretty sure it was 3, it may have been 4, but it was definitely way early ’80s. Her hair is reminiscent of how my little sister had her hair cut when she was a little girl, I was never so lucky, I’ve got the crazy curls instead of nice sleek straight hair. Pobresita Ruby, I probably should’ve started with the french knots on the back of the strawberry, so that I’d get all the kinks out and they would’nt show up so evidently in pictures, but I’m pleased just the same. I think it’s the face that always decides whether I like it or not, and I like this face. I hope you like her too!

Oh! and by the way, I’ve changed Enoc’s nose/trunk, I really didn’t like it there, so I ended up putting it back underneath his chin, he looks better that way to me, so look for an updated image soon. And now onto a little turtle girl for my sister!

5 Responses to “The Rubster!”

  1. that is so cute! i love your work! i keep favoriting everything of yours on ravelry 🙂

  2. Ruby is great and wonderful.I wish I could do something like this for myself! 🙂

  3. She is so charming!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Well done uber-cute. I want a strawberry costume!!!

  4. Oh my goodness, that is one of the cutest things I have seen for a LONG time 🙂

  5. 5 Geli

    super! very nice! I also made a strawberry-flowerdoll. You can see it on my page http://www.gelis-blumenkinder.de

    Love from Geli


Leave a Reply

