Snowflakes in 80 degree weather

31Oct07

snowflake little girl, originally uploaded by *mia*.

So this was my contribution the the Holiday Softies Awards in the Let it Snow catagory.  I’m wondering about writing up this pattern, it took me forever to figure out the snowflake, it’s just not my thing, and I’m amazed at how easily some others whip them out.  I totally procrastinated with this too! I got it in around an hour before the deadline, because I didn’t actually figure out the snowflake until this afternoon, I don’t know why, but multiples of 6’s confuse the heck out of me and I just don’t like to think about them. 🙂

I’ve made a butterfly pattern, and a little ladybug/bird pattern but I’m not done embellishing them yet, so technically I’m not completely done.  I’ve been the queen of procrastinating lately, there’s been some family issues with an imminent death that’s kind of overshadowing everything right now, and it’s the first one in my humongous family that’s going to be someone who I grew up around, someone who has directly and indirectly influenced major events and memories in my life.

3 Responses to “Snowflakes in 80 degree weather”

  1. Oh wow, another amazing creation of yours !!It’s beautiful !!
    Can’t wait to see the butterfly too !

  2. 2 tanya

    Hi i absolutely loooovee the doll! and i’m trying to pick crochet up. Unfortunately, i have no clue about it and nothing i saw really inspired me to try it. Until i saw this! Do you happen to have the pattern for this? I know i’m a stranger but if you could pass it to me i’d be very very grateful! Thank yoU!

  3. Thanks SylvChezPlum!

    Tanya, I sell the patterns at owlishly.etsy.com if you’re interested!


Leave a Reply

